The Annual Report (2017)

0

Do not allow anyone to make your rights not a priority.

The Soft Copy of the Annual Report (PDF)

Human rights violations, one of the most serious challenges faced by activists, writers and journalists in all regions of the world, even those that adopt civilized political systems. In the Middle East, however, human rights violations have become a common occurrence. Since 2013, the OCHR-Oman has taken the task of documenting the violations and publishing them in an annual report, to document these violations of history, and a reference if needed or interested in researchers. It is also our deep belief that the documentation of these violations is a way to document the history of human rights.

The Center presents its fourth annual report, this time the 2017 and its violations, bearing in mind that the report dropped some of the issues at the discretion of the victims of these cases.

Freedom of religion and belief, including the freedom to hold atheistic views:

  • Abdullah Habib:

Writer and film critic Abdullah Habib has seen his appeal hearing postponed several times since January 2017.  Each time the date for his session in court comes round, it is postponed yet again and the final verdict is further delayed.  Abdullah Habib was tried on charges relating to contempt for religion, spreading hatred, and blasphemy, and also with contravening Article 19 of the Cybercrime Law by using information technology in a manner prejudicial to public order in the State.  He was sentenced on November 8, 2016, to three years in prison and a fine of 2,000 Omani riyals ($5,200), with pending bail appeal set at 1,000 Omani riyals ($2,600).  As this report is being written, his appeal is still pending.

 

  • Hassan al-Basham:

 

On January 17, 2017, the Supreme Court overturned the decision of the Court of Appeal against activist and former diplomat Hassan al-Basham and ordered the case to be sent back for a new determination with a new panel of judges.  However, the Court of Appeal again confirmed the original decision of the Court of First Instance, which the Supreme Court had quashed!

The Muscat Court of First Instance had convicted and sentenced Basham on February 8, 2016, as follows:

–  open blasphemy (three years in prison and a fine of 500 Omani riyals ($1,300));

–  insulting the Sultan (three years in prison and a fine of 500 Omani riyals ($1,300)); and

–  using the Internet in a manner prejudicial to religious values (one year in prison and a fine of 1,000 Omani riyals ($2,600)).

The Court of Appeal first upheld these sentences on June 13, 2016.

 

Freedom of opinion, freedom of speech and freedom of the press:

  • Hamoud al-Shukaili:

 

On 18 January, The Court of Appeal confirmed the previous initial ruling against the writer and novelist Hamoud al-Shukaili but with the suspended sentence. The Muscat Court of First Instance had convicted Shukaili of using information technology to publish material harmful to public order, and sentenced him to three years in prison and a fine of 1,000 Omani riyals ($2,600), setting bail at 5,000 Omani riyals ($13,000) pending appeal.  Hamoud al-Shukaili’s passport was later withdrawn after the Omani Prosecutor General decided this would be better than taking away his national identity card.  Shukaili has not had his passport returned to him since February.

  • Badr al-Shaibani:

On January 5, 2017, the Chairman of Oman’s Public Authority for Radio and Television, Dr Abdullah al-Harrasi, gave orders for Omani broadcaster Badr al-Shaibani to be dismissed from a radio programme after he broadcast a report on the sex trade in Oman.

  • Mansour al-Mahrazi

On May 23, 2017, the Muscat Court of First Instance sentenced Omani writer Mansour al-Mahrazi to three years in prison and a fine of 500 Omani riyals ($1,300), setting bail at 5,000 Omani riyals ($13,000) in case of appeal.  He was charged with insulting the Sultan and damaging the prestige of the State.

Mansour al-Mahrazi is the author of two books: the first, written in 2014, was entitled State and Society in Oman (From the Nabhanid Era to the Modern Age), and the second, in 2016, was called Oman in the Square of Corruption: Politics, Development and Underdevelopment (Disclosure of Facts and Criticism of Axioms).  The second book was later withdrawn from sale, and the OCHR believes it to have been the main reason for Mahrazi’s arrest.  According to the OCHR’s information, the Public Prosecutor received a copy of the book from an unidentified person claiming to have bought it at the Sharjah International Book Fair.  Mahrazi’s lawyer denied this in court, saying that the book had not been shown at the Sharjah Fair or any other book fair, and he asked the judge for the person who delivered the book to the Public Prosecutor to be brought in as a witness.  The judge, Youssef al-Falaiti, turned down this request, however, and handed down the sentence referred to earlier.

 

  • Withdrawal of books from Muscat International Book Fair (February/March 2017):

The management of Muscat’s 22nd International Book Fair withdrew two publications from the fair:  the 2016 annual hardcopy edition of Mowatin magazine (Oman: Present Challenges and Future Outcomes) – even though Mowatin’s previous annual edition had been on display at the 2016 Book Fair – and Lak La Walaa’, 2017, a volume of poetry by Ahmed al-Araimi.  The OCHR believes the main reason for this was the content of the books.

The Mowatin book included a number of interviews and articles expressing views and ideas critical of the government’s performance, and the Lak La Walaa’ anthology also included a long passage containing several phrases and ideas critical of the government.  Neither the Ministry of Information nor the Ministry of Heritage and Culture commented on the decision to withdraw the books, and the Writers and Literary Association failed to condemn the incident!

  • Ahmed al-Bahri:

Teacher and cultural activist Ahmed al-Bahri was detained by the Mukhabarat, Oman’s internal security force, after being summoned for questioning on April 17, 2017, in connection with a post on his Facebook page.  In it he criticised the deployment of four-wheel-drive police vehicles on the streets of Buraimi Governorate, where Bahri lives, saying that the way they were deployed was blocking the view and causing traffic congestion.  Ahmed al-Bahri was eventually released without charge on May 16.

  • Khaled al-Ramadhani:

The Omani authorities arrested Omani citizen Khaled al-Ramadhani on Saturday, April 15, 2017, after stopping him at the Wadi al-Jizzi border post, and transferred him on Monday, April 17 to the Police Special Section in Muscat Governorate.  The cause of his arrest can be traced to a number of Facebook posts in which he criticised the Sultan, the regime and corruption.  Ramadhani had been called in for questioning several times previously for the same reason.  He was later released without charge on April 24.

  • Khaled Al-Rashdi:

On 19th of December 2017, the Muscat Court of First Instance had hosted the first hearing of Khaled Alrashdi’s trial. Alrashid, a former presenter, was accused by the general prosecutor of insulting employees of two ministries; the Interior and housing, and violation of the article 19 of the Cyber Crimes Law. Alrashdi previously published tweets about official institutions violating the law, without naming any of the institutions. The trial was postponed to the 2nd of January 2018.

 

Freedom of the press:

  • Fatma al-Araimi:

On January 12, 2017, the Ministry of Information cancelled journalist Fatma al-Araimi’s accreditation as a correspondent for Reuters News Agency, after the agency published a news report about Oman requesting a deposit of billions of dollars from the Gulf Arab states, something the Omani government denied.

 

  • Azzamn newspaper:

On October 5, 2017, Oman’s Supreme Court issued a final decree closing down the independent newspaper Azzamn, after the Public Prosecutor, back in January 2017, challenged a December 26, 2016, ruling of the Court of Appeal annulling an earlier closure decision.

The Azzamn case, which began in July 2016 (see OCHR’s Annual Report for 2016), ended with the paper being closed down and barred from circulation, and with jail terms for two of its journalists.  Editor-in-chief and Chairman Ibrahim al-Maamari was eventually released in May 2017, and Managing Editor Youssef al-Hajj on October 23.

After the Court of Appeal in December 2016 annulled the paper’s closure, Minister of Information Abdul Munim al-Hasani, who had issued the original order closing Azzamn on August 9, 2016, issued a new suspension order in January 2017, and renewed it every three months until the Supreme Court (Azamn’s adversary in the case) issued its final decision closing the paper down for good on October 5.

 

  • Mowatin magazine:

The Omani authorities shut down the website of the online magazine Mowatin just as Mowatin announced that it was resuming publication on World Press Freedom Day, May 3, 2017.  Mowatin had earlier, on January 14, 2016, announced it was suspending operations after repeated harassment of a number of its staff by the security forces, but later decided to go back to work.  Its founder and editor-in-chief Mohammed al-Fazari had also suffered harassment by the Omani security forces, culminating in having his passport and personal documents withdrawn and being prevented from travelling abroad, before his decision to leave Oman in July 2015 for the UK seeking political asylum.  The magazine’s website remains blocked as this report is being written.

 

Harassment of activists:

  • On January 29, 2017, the Omani security authorities imposed a travel ban on the family of Mohammed al-Fazari, the editor-in-chief of Mowatin magazine, and took away their personal documents. Al-Fazari’s wife, the writer Badriya al-Mamari, was on her way to Dubai Airport with her children that day, to fly to the UK, when she was stopped by a police car and had her documents and those of her children taken.  She was ordered to go back and report the following day to the Police Special Section, the joint executive body of the internal security forces (Mukhabarat) and the Public Prosecution in Muscat.  This was not the first time al-Fazari’s wife had been subjected to a travel ban.

 

  • The internal security forces took away the passports of several Omani activists, only some of whom spoke out about this while others preferred to keep quiet for fear of Internal Security taking further devious measures against them:

–     Hilal al-Busaidi, one of the prisoners of conscience in the famous “lese-majesty” case of 2012, was arrested again in December 2014; he was kidnapped in the city of Al-Ain in the UAE and handed over to the Omani authorities. He has been without a passport since this latter arrest, and although he has kept making urgent requests for it to be returned to him so he can travel abroad for medical treatment, Internal Security have so far, as of this writing, refused to give his passport back.

 

–    Writer Hamoud al-Shukaili, who was arrested in August 2016 because of a poem he had posted on Facebook, also had his passport taken away, on February 7, 2017.  He had already been banned from travelling abroad, despite the fact that his case in the Court of Appeal had ended on January 18, 2017, and despite making a number of requests for the return of his passport.  It is still being held by Internal Security.

 

Freedom of Peaceful Assembly:

  • Imad al-Farsi, the first Omani citizen to demonstrate outside the US embassy in the Omani capital, Muscat, on December 7, 2017 against the US decision to recognise Jerusalem as the capital of Israel, was snatched by the security authorities, taken to Bausher Police Station and questioned for several hours to prevent any other demonstration taking place. He was subsequently released after signing a pledge not to demonstrate again.  Imad was born in 1980 in Sur, in Al-Sharqiya South Governorate.

 

Seeking asylum outside the country:

2017 saw two instances of Omani activists seeking political asylum in the United Kingdom: writer and blogger Muawiya al-Rawahi, and former rights activist Said Jadad.

Muawiya al-Rawahi spent thirteen months in prison in the UAE, including 100 days in solitary confinement before he was transferred to Al-Wathba Prison for the rest of the period.  He was eventually released in March 2016 but decided nearly a year later to leave Oman and flee to the UK, in February 2017, for fear of the internal security forces in Oman producing trumped-up charges against him.  He had also previously suffered arbitrary dismissal by his former employer, the office of Royal Court Affairs, despite his producing evidence about his state of mental health, and without him being given the right to challenge his dismissal in law.

 

Former rights activist Said Jadad, meanwhile, had been imprisoned more than once in various jails in Oman (Muscat and Salalah).  He left prison on August 26, 2016, but after that was banned from travelling abroad.  Jadad decided in March 2017 to flee Oman for the UK, to ensure his liberty and personal safety, and to avoid being arrested and imprisoned once again.

 

Release:

  • On 10 April, Ibrahim Almammari, writer and Editor-in-chief and Chairman of the closed newspaper Azzamn, was released after he served six months in prison. Ibrahim was arrested after Azzamn published a report accusing some of the judiciary’s members of corruption.
  • On 23 October, Youssef Alhaj, screenwriter, novelist and managing editor of the closed newspaper Azzamn, was released after he served a year in jail because of Azzamn report about corruption in the judiciary, and his two interviews with the deputy chief of the judiciary, Ali Alnoumani, who approved the corruption in the judiciary.

 

 

 

YOUR RIGHTS ARE NOT CRIME, THE CRIME IS WHEN YOU ARE PREVENTED FROM EXERCISING YOUR RIGHTS.

لا تسمح لأحد أن يجعل من حقوقك ليست أولوية.

النسخة الإلكترونية للتقرير السنوي بصيغة PDF

الانتهاكات الحقوقية، أحد أكثر التحديات خطورة التي يواجهها الناشطين والكتّاب والصحفيين في كافة مناطق العالم، حتى تلك التي تتبنى الأنظمة السياسية الحضارية. لكنّ في الشرق الأوسط الانتهاكات الحقوقية أصبحت حالة متعارف عليها كحوادث يومية. المركز العماني لحقوق الإنسان، ومنذ 2013 اتخذ على عاتقه مهمة توثيق الانتهاكات ونشرها في تقرير سنوي، في محاولة لتوثيق هذه الانتهاكات للتاريخ، وإنشاء مرجعية في حالة احتاج الباحثون أو المهتمون لها. وكذلك، من إيماننا العميق أنّ توثيق هذه الانتهاكات هي كتابة لتاريخ وسيرة حقوق الإنسان، وطريقة فعالة لمراقبة سير هذا التاريخ.

يقدّم المركز تقريره السنوي الرابع على التوالي، هذه المرّة لــ عام 2017 وما تضمنته من انتهاكات، مع الإشارة إلى أنه ولرغبة بعض ضحايا هذه الانتهاكات، فإن التقرير لن يتطرق إلى ذكر بعض القضايا.

حريات المعتقد والدين والإلحاد:

  • عبدالله حبيب: 

تكرر مشهد تأجيل محاكمة الكاتب والناقد السينمائي عبدالله حبيب منذ يناير الماضي وحتى نشر هذا التقرير، وكان كلما يأتي موعد جلسة مؤجلة يؤجل مرة أخرى إلى موعد آخر للحكم. وكان عبدالله قد حكم عليه في 8 نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني 2016، بالسجن 3 سنوات، وغرامة 2000 ر.ع (5200$)، وكفالة 1000 ر.ع (2600$) في حالة الاستئناف، في تهم تتعلق بازدراء الدين ونشر الكراهية والتجديف في الذات الإلهية، وكذلك بمخالفة المادة 19 من قانون جرائم تقنية المعلومات والمتعلقة باستخدام تقنية المعلومات فيما شأنه الإخلال بنظام الدولة العام. وحتى موعد نشر هذا التقرير، لا زال التأجيل سيد الموقف.

  • حسن البشّام:

ألغت المحكمة العليا يوم 17 يناير الماضي حكم محكمة الاستئناف على الناشط والدبلوماسي السابق حسن البشام، وأمرت بإعادة أوراق الدعوى إلى محكمة الاستئناف لتفصل فيه من جديد بهيئة مغايرة، ولكن الاستئناف يوم 19 نوفمبر أكدت حكم الابتدائية السابق الذي كانت العليا قد ألغته!

وكانت محكمة مسقط الابتدائية حكمت على البشام في الــ 8 من فبراير/شباط بالآتي:

– التجديف علانية على العزة الإلهية (السجن 3 ثلاث سنوات، غرامة 500 ر.ع (1300 $)).

– إعابة ذات السلطان (السجن 3 ثلاث سنوات، غرامة 500 ر.ع (1300 $)).

_ استخدام الشبكة المعلوماتية في ما من شأنه المساس بالقيم الدينية (السجن سنة والغرامة 1000 ر.ع(2600$)).

وهي الأحكام نفسها التي أيدتها الاستئناف لاحقا في الــ 13 من يونيو/حزيران 2016.

 

حرية الرأي والتعبير والنشر:

  • حمود الشكيلي:

الحكم على الكاتب والقاص حمود الشكيلي يوم 18 يناير، بتأكيد الحكم السابق الصادر من المحكمة الابتدائية مع وقف التنفيذ. وكان الشكيلي قد حُكم عليه في محكمة مسقط الابتدائية (درجة أولى) بالسجن 3 سنوات، وغرامة 1000 ر.ع ( 2600$)، ومبلغ 5000 ر.ع ( 13000$) كفالة، بعد إدانته باستخدام تقنية المعلومات في نشر ما من شأنه الإخلال بالنظام العام.

  • بدر الشيباني:

الهيئة العامة للإذاعة والتلفزيون وبتوجيهات من رئيس الهيئة الدكتور عبدالله الحراصي، تأمر يوم  5 يناير بإقصاء الإعلامي العماني بدر الشيباني عن برنامج إذاعي، بعد إذاعته تقريرا إذاعيا عن تجارة الجنس في عمان.

  • منصور المحرزي:

أصدرت محكمة مسقط الابتدائية يوم الثلاثاء 23 مايو حكمها بسجن  الكاتب منصور المحرزي 3 سنوات وغرامة 500 ر.ع (1300$). كما حُدِّد مبلغ 2000 (5200$) كفالة في حالة استئناف الحكم، وذلك بعد أن وُجهت إليه تهم الإعابة في الذات السلطانية والنيل من هيبة الدولة.

منصور المحرزي كاتب عماني وصدر له كتابان، الأول عام 2014 بعنوان: الدولة والمجتمع في عمان (منذ عصر النباهنة وحتى العصر الحديث)، وكتاب آخر في 2016، بعنوان: عمان في مربع الفساد، السياسة والتنمية والتخلّف (كشف الوقائع ونقد المسلمات). لكن الكتاب الأخير سُحب لاحقا من الأسواق، والذي يعتقد المركز أنه السبب الرئيس الذي أدى إلى اعتقال منصور، حيث أنه وحسب معلومات للمركز، فقد سُلم الادعاء العام نسخة من الكتاب، من شخص مجهول الهوية ادّعى أنه اشتراه من معرض الشارقة الدولي، وهو الأمر الذي نفاه محامي منصور حيث أفاد المحكمة بعدم وجود الكتاب في معرض الشارقة ولا أيّ معرض كتاب آخر، وطلب محامي منصور من قاضي الجلسة حضور الشخص الذي سلّم الكتاب إلى الادعاء العام كشاهد، وهو ما رفضه القاضي يوسف الفليتي، الذي أصدر الحكم أعلاه.

 

  • سحب كتابين من معرض مسقط الدولي للكتاب (فبراير-مارس 2017):

قامت إدارة معرض مسقط الدولي للكتاب (الدورة 22) بسحب إصدارين من المعرض، وهما: كتاب مجلة مواطن (عمان تحديات الحاضر ومآلات المستقبل، 2016) وإصدار شعري للشاعر أحمد العريمي (لك لا ولاء، 2017). رغم أن إصدار مجلة مواطن كان موجوداً في معرض الكتاب السابق 2016.

ويعتقد المركز أن السبب الرئيسي هو محتوى الكتابين، حيث يتضمن كتاب مجلة مواطن عددا من الحوارات والمقالات التي تعبر عن آراء وأفكار تنتقد أداء السلطة، كما يتضمن ديوان (لك لا ولاء) الشعري نصا طويلا به العديد من العبارات والأفكار التي تنتقد الحكومة. وزارتا الإعلام والثقافة والتراث لم تُعلقّا على قرار السحب، ولم تُدن جمعية الكتّاب والأدباء الحادثة!

  • أحمد البحري:

احتجز جهاز الأمن الداخلي العماني “المخابرات”، المعلم والناشط في المجال الثقافي أحمد البحري، وذلك بعد استدعائه للتحقيق نهار الاثنين، 17 أبريل/نيسان 2017. بسبب نشره مشاركة عبر صفحته الخاصة في الفيس بوك، ينتقد فيها انتشار سيارات الدفع الرباعي للشرطة العمانية على شوارع محافظة البريمي – حيث يسكن أحمد- حيث اعتبر أن طريقة انتشارها تحجب الرؤية وتسبب الزحام. وأطلق سراح “البحري” لاحقا في 16 مايو دون توجيه أيّة تهمة إليه.

  • خالد الرمضاني:

 اعتقلت السلطات العمانية المواطن خالد الرمضاني يوم السبت 15 أبريل/نيسان 2017، بعد أن أوقف عند منفذ وادي الجزي الحدودي البري، وحُوّل نهار الاثنين 17 أبريل/نيسان 2017 إلى القسم الخاص في محافظة مسقط. ويعود سبب الاعتقال إلى عدد من المشاركات نشرها خالد عبر صفحته في الفيس بوك ينتقد فيها الحاكم والنظام والفساد، كما أن خالد استدعي سابقا مرّات عدة للتحقيق لنفس السبب. أطلق سراح خالد لاحقا في 24 أبريل دون توجيه أيّة تهمة إليه.

  • خالد الراشدي:

شهدت محكمة مسقط الابتدائية يوم الثلاثاء 19 ديسمبر، أولى جلسات محاكمة خالد الراشدي، الإعلامي السابق وموظف في جهاز الرقابة الإدارية والمالية، حالياً بتهمة مخالفة المادة 19 من قانون جرائم تقنية المعلومات، بسبب تغريدات له على حسابه الخاص في تويتر، انتقد فيها ممارسات إجرائية لمؤسستين حكوميتين: وزارتي الداخلية و الإسكان، دون تسمية الوزارتين، وهو ما اعتبره الادعاء العام العماني تجاوزا على موظفي الوزارتين. ترأس جلسة المحاكمة القاضي يوسف الفليتي، الذي حجز القضية للحكم في يوم 2 يناير 2018.

 

 

حرية الصحافة:

  • فاطمة العريمي:

سحبت وزارة الإعلام العمانية يوم 12 يناير رخصة تمثيل وكالة رويترز من الصحفية فاطمة العريمي، بعد نشر الوكالة خبرا عن طلب عُمان وديعة بمليارات الدولارات من دول الخليج العربي، الأمر الذي نفته حكومة عمان.

  • جريدة الزمن:

أصدرت المحكمة العليا في عمان يوم 5 أكتوبر الماضي قرارا نهائيا بغلق جريدة الزمن. وكان الادعاء العام العماني في يناير الماضي قد طعن في حكم إلغاء قرار الإغلاق الصادر من محكمة الاستئناف يوم 26 ديسمبر 2016. قضية جريدة الزمن التي بدأت فصولها في يوليو 2016 –ارجع إلى التقرير السنوي 2016- تعرضت للإغلاق وكذلك الحكم النهائي بسجن اثنين من صحفييها. أُطلق سراح إبراهيم المعمري لاحقا في مايو من هذا العام، ويوسف الحاج في 23 أكتوبر الماضي. وكان وزير الإعلام عبدالمنعم الحسني الذي أصدر قرارا بإغلاق الجريدة ووقف تداولها يوم 9 أغسطس 2016، كرّر إصدار وقف تداول الزمن ومنعها كل 3 أشهر، منذ يناير حتى يوم صدور قرار المحكمة العليا –خصم جريدة الزمن في القضية- بإغلاق الزمن نهائيا.

  • مجلة مواطن:

قامت السلطات المختصة في عمان يوم 3 مايو الماضي بحجب موقع مجلة مواطن الإلكترونية، تزامنا مع إعلان مواطن عودتها إلى النشر مجددا في يوم الصحافة العالمي 3 مايو. وكانت مواطن قد أعلنت سابقا في 14 يناير 2016 توقفها عن العمل بعد تكرر تعرض عدد من العاملين فيها لمضايقات أمنية، لتقرر لاحقا العودة إلى نشاطها. كما تعرض سابقا مؤسسها ورئيس تحريرها محمد الفزاري، لمضايقات أمنية في عمان تمثل آخرها في سحب جواز سفره ووثائقه الشخصية بعد منعه من السفر، قبل قراره الرحيل من عمان في يوليو/تمّوز 2015 والاتجاه إلى المملكة المتحدة لطلب اللجوء السياسي. لا زالت موقع المجلة محظورا حتى موعد نشر هذا التقرير.

 

التضييق على النشطاء:

  • قامت السلطات الأمنية العمانية يوم 29 يناير بمنع أسرة محمد الفزاري -رئيس تحرير مجلة مواطن- من السفر، وسحب وثائقهم الشخصية. وكانت زوجة الفزاري الكاتبة بدرية المعمري متوجهة إلى مطار دبي نفس اليوم، ومعها طفليها للسفر إلى المملكة المتحدة، حين اعترضتها سيارة شرطة وسحبت منها وثائقها الشخصية ووثائق أطفالها وأمرتها بالعودة والحضور اليوم الثاني لــ القسم الخاص -الجهة التنفيذية بين جهاز الأمن الداخلي (المخابرات) وبين الادعاء العام- في مسقط. ولم تكن هذه المرّة الأولى التي تتعرض فيه زوجة الفزاري للمنع من السفر.
  • سحب جهاز الأمن الداخلي جوازات سفر عدد من النشطاء العمانيين، وقد أعلن بعضهم فقط عن الأمر فيما فضّل البعض الآخر الصمت خوفا من أي إجراءات كيدية أخرى قد يتبعها جهاز الأمن الداخلي ضدهم. هلال البوسعيدي، أحد معتقلي الرأي في قضية الرأي الشهير “الإعابة” عام 2012، وكذلك اعتقل لاحقا في ديسمبر 2014 بعد اختطافه من مدينة العين الإماراتية وتسليمه للسلطات العمانية، لا زال بلا جواز سفر منذ آخر اعتقال له. ورغم مطالبته المستمرة بضرورة استعادة جواز سفره لغرض العلاج، إلا أن جهاز الأمن الداخلي رفض إعادة الجواز إليه حتى وقت كتابة هذا التقرير.

كذلك الكاتب حمود الشكيلي، والذي اعتقل في أغسطس 2016 بسبب قصيدة نشرها على صفحته الخاصة في الفيس بوك، تم سحب جواز سفره منه في 7 فبراير، بعد أن منع قبلها من السفر، رغم انتهاء قضيته في محكمة الاستئناف يوم 18 يناير.  ورغم مطالبات حمود باستعادة جواز سفره، إلا أنّ الأمن الداخلي لا زال يحتفظ بالجواز إلى الآن.

حرية التجمع السلمي:

  • عماد الفارسي أول مواطن عماني يتظاهر أمام سفارة أمريكا في مسقط عاصمة عمان، يوم 7/12/2017 ضد القرار الأمريكي بالاعتراف بالقدس كعاصمة إسرائيل. اختطفته السلطات الأمنية إلى مركز شرطة بوشر، وتم التحقيق معه لساعات، منعا لقيام أية تظاهرة أخرى. أفرج عنه بعد ذلك بعد توقيعه على تعهد بعدم التظاهر مجددا. عماد من مواليد1980، مدينة صور (محافظة الشرقية جنوب).

اللجوء إلى الخارج:

شهد عام 2017 حالتي لجوء سياسي إلى المملكة المتحدة لناشطين عمانيين، هما الكاتب معاوية الرواحي، والناشط الحقوقي السابق سعيد جداد.

وكان معاوية الرواحي قد قضى فترة عام وشهر في أحد سجون الإمارات، قضى 100 يوم منها في سجن انفرادي، قبل أن يُنقل إلى سجن الوثبة ليقضي بقية المدة فيه، وأطلق سراحه لاحقا في مارس 2016. لكنه قرر بعد ما يقرب من العام الخروج من عمان واللجوء إلى المملكة المتحدة في فبراير، خوفا من تهم كيدية قد يبتزه جهاز الأمن الداخلي في عمان بها، كما تعرّض قبلها إلى الفصل تعسفيا من جهة عمله السابقة – شؤون البلاط السلطاني- رغم تقديمه ما يثبت حول حالته الصحية النفسية، ودون إعطاءه حق التقاضي ضد قرار الفصل.

أما الناشط الحقوقي السابق سعيد جداد، فقد تعرض للسجن أكثر من مرة في عمان، وفي سجون مختلفة (مسقط وصلالة). خرج من السجن يوم 26 أغسطس 2016، ولكنه منع من السفر بعد ذلك. قرر سعيد في مارس الماضي الخروج من عمان واللجوء إلى المملكة المتحدة لضمان سلامته الشخصية وحريته وعدم تعرضه للاعتقال والسجن مجددا.

 

 

إطلاق سراح:

  • أطلقت السلطات الأمنية، يوم 10 إبريل سراح الكاتب ورئيس تحرير الزمن، إبراهيم المعمري، بعد أن قضي محكومية السجن 6 أشهر بسبب التقرير الصحفي الذي نشرته جريدة الزمن “المُغلقة” باسم جهات عليا تغل يد العدالة.
  • السيناريست والروائي، ومدير تحرير الزمن، يوسف الحاج، تم إطلاق سراحه يوم 23 أكتوبر، بعد قضاء محكومية السجن سنة، بسبب نشر جريدة الزمن المغلقة تقريرا عن فساد في المؤسسة القضائية، وكذلك إجراءه مقابلتين مع نائب رئيس المحكمة العليا، علي النعماني، الذي أثبت وجود الفساد.

 

 

حقوقك ليست جريمة، الجريمة منعك من ممارستها!

 

شارك: